volunteers posing for a picture at a reception table
Kelsea's Receptiopn (5)
Kelsea's Reception (1)
previous arrow
next arrow
two people holding their volunteer award
2019 Volunteer of the Year – Deanna and Chris Eckert

Volunteers Keep the FHFAC Running Smoothly!

The Forest Hills Fine Arts Center has been extremely fortunate over the years to train and work with many volunteers. Each volunteer completes a 3-hour training prior to working at the Center. Since the Center’s opening in April 2004 through June 2017, over 23,500 volunteer hours have been contributed.

Each year a Volunteer Recognition event is held and awards are given in areas of service and hours completed. In addition, the FHFAC awards the Volunteer of the Year Award annually to the volunteer who not only maintains the largest number of hours since training, but those that also exemplify the professional standards that the Center has come to expect from all volunteers.

Volunteer of the Year Award Recipients

2019 – Deanna and Chris Eckert
2018 – Betty Kingston
2017 – Marcia DeYoung
2016 – Karen Katt
2015 – Elaine Simmons
2014 – Bob & Barbara Vos
2013 – Mary Ellen Johnson
2012 – Darrell & Susanne Nelson
2011 – Mary Bowman
2010 – Corney Brouwer
2009 – Sally Chlystek
2008 – Kathy Colcord
2007 – Pat & Allan Vorel
2006 – Roger A. Matthews
2005 – Ann Riihimaa

Volunteer Opportunities at the Center

You are cordially invited to join a special community of volunteers who ensure the successful operation of the Forest Hills Fine Arts Center. The broad variety of tasks associated with planning and preparing for Fine Arts Center events, and bringing it all together when the curtain goes up, requires the combined talents and efforts of hundreds of individuals. Whether you can contribute your time and skills on a daily, weekly, monthly, or annual basis, we’re anxious to help you identify a satisfying and rewarding place for yourself on our Fine Arts Center team. There’s something here for just about everyone!

Interested in becoming an FAC Volunteer?

Fill out Volunteer Interest Form below to be notified of upcoming Volunteer training sessions!

    Thank You to our 2018-2019 Volunteers!

    Carol Beia
    Paula Benjamin
    Judy Bernhardt
    Sally Blevins
    Bertha Bruinius
    Ray Bruinius
    Annelise Buchanan
    Betsy Carlson
    Steve Carlson
    Cathie Carpenter
    Jim Carpenter
    Nancy Castiglione
    Darlene Chandler
    Mike Chesebro
    Kara Clary
    Kathy Colcord
    Bill Craig
    Roberta Craig
    Rose Cucinella
    Bob Dailey
    Jeanine Dailey
    Cheryl DeBoer
    Marcia DeYoung
    Kathy Ecclesine
    Kevin Ecclesine
    Chris Eckert
    Deanna Eckert
    Tamara George
    Carleen Ghareeb
    Jack Gibson
    Becky Goodspeed
    Georgia Gorant
    Cherie Grunske
    Stan Grunske
    Jack Hartley
    Sharon Hartley
    Christine Hess
    Mary Hollen
    Judy Hood
    Deb Jackman
    Debra Janney
    Jade-Olivia Janney
    Elias Jawish
    Mary Ellen Johnson
    Karen Katt
    Joe Killinger
    Betty Kingston
    Jon Klatt
    Judy Klatt
    Carlee Koessel
    Jean Koorndyk
    Linda Koert
    Lucia Krzywonos
    BJ Larson
    Nancy Letherby
    Frank Letherby
    Beth Mans
    Shelia McLean
    Mary Milanowski
    Dennis O’Connell
    Nancy O’Meara
    Stephanie Pallo
    Lynne Patrzik
    Bill Postmus
    Joyce Postmus
    Mary Reif
    Aaron Reif
    Bob Ross
    Shirley Ross
    Karen Ross
    Nancy Rude
    Anne Schefke
    Jeanne Schierloh
    Mark Sielaff
    Elaine Simmons
    William Smith
    Susan Sorensen
    Bob Stritzinger
    Olga Stritzinger
    Ann Vela
    Vicki VenHuizen
    Greg Verseput
    Marietta Vickery
    Allan Vorel
    Pat Vorel
    Chris Wenner
    Rick Wenner
    Jackie Zagers
    Ken Zimmerman
    Kathy Zimmerman
    Sue Zuchowski